Nerdrodamus was wrong.

Back in January of last year, I made a post called “Nerdrodamus Predicts” where I predicted the iPad would go the way of the Lisa.

Turns out that both the real Nostradamus and I were roughly equal in our knowledge of the iPad.

I’ve noticed an uptick in traffic to that post, which means that someone somewhere is probably calling me an idiot on the Internet.

To which I say: good point, anonymous troll!

I’ve had an iPad since July of last year, and though I don’t get as much use out of it as I’d expected to, the tablet market took off in a way that few people expected, with the iPad at the helm. In other words, my prediction was dead wrong.

Up next: I predict the spectacular success of the Zune.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

