St. Paddy’s Day quick update.

Another new year, another blog outage and subsequent rebirth.

Here’s a couple of quick things:

  1. Looks like I wasn’t the only one after all. Last year, most of my traffic was driven by queries like “I hate bigresource” and “bigresource blocker.” Last month Google announced, in much more diplomatic terms, that they’d listened to the complaints. Thanks, Google. You shall continue to be my search engine of choice.
  2. I’ve switched jobs twice since my last update. I’m still a Flash developer but hoping to get into more mobile and HTML5 development. More on that as it pans out.
  3. I’m working on my first Chrome extension. I’ve found the process to be fun, challenging, and rewarding. As I move forward with it hopefully I will post my ideas, thoughts, and tips.

Now go enjoy a Shamrock Shake while you still can.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

